[Home] [Downloads] [Search] [Help/forum]

Register forum user name Search FAQ

Gammon Forum

[Folder]  Entire forum
-> [Folder]  MUSHclient
. -> [Folder]  General
. . -> [Subject]  I am very new to using client triggers, alias's, timers, etc.

I am very new to using client triggers, alias's, timers, etc.

It is now over 60 days since the last post. This thread is closed.     [Refresh] Refresh page

Pages: 1 2  3  

Posted by SdwSkr   (12 posts)  [Biography] bio
Date Sun 10 Aug 2014 05:31 AM (UTC)
So I am very new to setting up triggers, timers, etc. I am sorry if I posted this in the wrong area but I was looking for someone to be able to tell me hoe to set something up to be able to make my character cast spells till he is out of mana then go to sleep in something and auto wake when his mana is full pick up the object he slept in and start casting spells all over again. I want to be able to have this done without me having to put any input in, want whatever it is i can set up to do all that for me... I know it seems cheap but I have more than one char and i have to spend most my time on another char.... Any help you can give is much appreciated.
Thanks
[Go to top] top

Posted by Fiendish   USA  (2,514 posts)  [Biography] bio   Global Moderator
Date Reply #1 on Sun 10 Aug 2014 03:13 PM (UTC)

Amended on Sun 10 Aug 2014 03:30 PM (UTC) by Fiendish

I mean...fundamentally, you need a bunch of triggers that trigger on some stuff and then do some stuff. You maybe need a bunch of variables that keep track of the stuff that you are doing and where you are in the sequences of doing those things. And you may also need some timers or some waits to appropriately delay engagement of the various actions. So, like, there are resources on the forum for how to write triggers and how to use variables and things. And none of us know how your game works other than you, so nobody can coordinate it for you without a lot more information.